UPCOMING EVENTS

Thursday, February 28 - Mount Lebanon, PA. 7:00 pm.

Reading & Discussion at Mount Lebanon Public Library

Friday, March 1 - Pittsburgh, PA. 3:30 pm.

University of Pittsburgh, Writer’s Cafe Session “Finding the Beginning of Your Story”



March 27-30, AWP in Portland, OR

  • Thursday, March 28, 11:00-11:30. Book signing at The University of Pittsburgh Press’s Booth in the bookfair.

  • Thursday, March 28, 5:30-7:00 pm. Reading and Discussion with Leslie Pietrzyk at Mother Foucault's Bookshop

Wednesday, April 17. Boston, MA

Reading and Discussion with Annie Hartnett at Trident Booksellers & Cafe. 7:00 pm.

Thursday, April 18. Middlebury, VT

Reading and Conversation with David Moats and Kylie Winger at Vermont Bookshop, sponsored by New England Review. 7:00 pm.

Saturday, April 27. Columbus, OH

Wednesday, May 15. Brooklyn, NY

One Story Debutante Reading at Greenlight Bookstore. 7:30 pm.

Thursday, May 16. Brooklyn, NY

One Story Debutante Ball at Roulette.

Friday, May 17. New York, NY.

Reading & Lecture at Baruch College.

Thursday, June 6, 2019 Boston, MA

Lit Crawl Boston. Details TBA.


Monday, September 16. Dearborn, MI

Reading as part of Brain Candy: Monthly Live Readings, Art, & Music at Green Brain Comics. 7:00 pm.

PAST Events

Tuesday, September 11 - Pittsburgh, PA. 1:00 pm

Reading & Lecture at Pittsburgh Creative and Performing Arts School

 

Wednesday, September 12 - Pittsburgh, PA. 

 

Thursday, September 13 - Pittsburgh, PA 

Drue Heinz Literature Prize Awards Reception

 

Friday, September 14 - Pittsburgh, PA. 11:00 am

Reading & Lecture at University of Pittsburgh

 

Friday, September 21 - Toledo, OH. 6:00 pm

Reading & conversation with Lillian Li and Michael Ferro at Gathering Volumes Bookstore.

 

Monday, September 24 - Pittsburgh, PA. 7:30 pm

Introducing Joyce Carol Oates for Pittsburgh Arts & Lectures Series

 

Wednesday, October 3 - Chicago, IL. time TBD

Reading & conversation with Martin Seay at City Lit Bookstore

 

Thursday, October 4 - Beloit, WI. 4:00 pm

Reading at Beloit College.

 

Tuesday, October 23 - Cincinnati. 7:00 pm

Reading & conversation with Sarah Rose Nordgren at Joseph-Beth Bookstore

 

Friday, November 2 - Bowling Green, OH. Winter Wheat Festival of Writing

  • Afternoon Workshop - "Big Gestures in Fiction" (time TBD)

  • 6:00 pm Reading with Brad Aaron Modlin

 

Thursday, November 8 - Clarksville, TN. 4:00 pm

Reading at Austin Peay State University. 

 

Thursday, November 15 - Ann Arbor, MI. 7:00 pm

Reading & conversation with F. Daniel Rzicznek at Literati Bookstore.



Saturday, December 29 - Celina, OH. 2:00 pm

Reading & Discussion at the Mercer County District Public Library